MY SPICY LIFE

come taste the spice in my life

“There comes a …

“There comes a time in your life, when you walk away from all the drama and people who create it. You surround yourself with people who make you laugh. Forget the bad, and focus on the good. Love the people who treat you right, pray for the ones who don’t. Life is too short to be anything but happy. Falling down is a part of life, getting back up is living.”

I’m not sure where this came from but it fits me right now.

I recently had to let go of a very dear friend because they were not good to me or for me. It is hard & sad because we had grown close. At least it felt that way.

In the end they had become a drag on my self-esteem. It felt as if the only reason they wanted to be my friend was so they had someone to lecture or talk negative about to others. I’m much happier now knowing that they will no longer have that ability.

I did fall down…yes, but I didn’t need another mother.  I needed a friend. Now, I’m getting back up with out you.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on ““There comes a …

  1. Thanks for the comment Lisa, so very true!!

  2. Lisa Mlot on said:

    *over the years – we were friends for almost a decade.

  3. Lisa Mlot on said:

    I’ve had to do this many times. I learned sometime in my mid 20’s that surrounding myself with many friends is not nearly as powerful as surrounding myself by a few GREAT friends.
    There’s always one who stands out in my mind though. We had a few breakups over the year but the last one was so much more meaningful because I knew that I would never trust her and that she was the type of person who enjoyed being the center of attention by talking about everyone else’s problems. She shared some very personal and very adult issues that the hubs and I were going through with an ex of mine who then reached out to me. When I confronted her on it I just realized mid-sentence that it didn’t matter WHY she did it, the fact was that she would always do it. Life is already complicated enough, why spend any time watching your back from the ones who are supposed to be covering it?

Leave a Reply

