MY SPICY LIFE

come taste the spice in my life

Boulder Lake

Last weekend I was privileged to have in my company the mountains of eastern Idaho, specifically the Pioneer Mountain range, and 9 other friends.  On Friday afternoon, several of us started on the four & ½ hour drive to the middle of nowhere and we were all VERY excited.  The main goal of the weekend was to complete an 8 mile hike to a high mountain lake named Boulder Lake.

Our group car camped at Wildhorse Campground in the Salmon-Challis National Forest (7,350 feet) Friday and Saturday night.  Saturday we did the hike, taking most of the day to complete it.  Boulder lake lies at 9,520 feet making our climb a steep and strenuous one for a short 4 miles one way.  It was a great hike with tremendous views, 2 river crossings, steep switchbacks, bouldering, and snow on June 30th.  I can’t wait for my return trip!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Boulder Lake

  1. Lisa on said:

    I had no idea that Idaho was so beautiful until I started reading your postings =) It’s great to read how happy you are there and how you have been able to fill your life up with love and happiness for YOURSELF!

    • Thanks Lisa! I’m very happy with everything I’ve been able to do and accomplish since moving to Idaho. I think it’s a great place for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

